Skip to content

Focus Projects

IMZENTRUM

IMZENTRUM will be a temporary free space, a place of presentation and discourse at the same time. The paradoxical fact that the focus of the series is on marginal areas of artistic development and research in sound and performance art invites us to discover and explore new things together.

A place for common exchange will be created; precisely in order to enable a meeting in a safe framework after, in and before times of distance, in which institutional and non-institutional actors meet.

Opposing positions are brought together to ensure diversity and exchange. Openness and experimentation are natural and desired. To ensure this, the curatorial team has agreed to combine internal and external positions in each performance.

Please find all dates here: IMZENTRUM

 

UNDERSTANDING PRACTICE

Understanding Practice is a new event series hosted by the ZFF and the PhD in Art Program. With our renowned guests, we explore their respective practices and experiences, questioning the possibilities of understanding and practising art and research together. In both a staged performance or lecture and a conversational workshop and exchange format, we will dive into different perspectives of art and research. This approach allows for an encounter with the work of the invited guests, as well as a joint reflection of their practice and its specific challenges and implications.

Dates

ART & RESEARCH OF…
CHOREOGRAPHY
Efva Lilja
7. – 8. April 2022

PRECISION
Aurea Klarskov & Markus Krajewski
11.–12. Mai 2022

LANGUAGE ART
Eleni Sikelianos
2. – 3. Juni 2022

TARL
The Artistic Research Library

https://www.zotero.org/tarl/library

The Artistic Research Library (TARL) was launched by the Zentrum Fokus Forschung at the University of Applied Arts Vienna. It is a curated research depository that features relevant publications within the field of art and research, with a focus on artistic research. A key purpose of TARL is to ensure that artistic research is made more easily accessible and available to a larger audience and to ensure the ongoing visibility of quality artistic research.

TARL is user-friendly as it builds on the widely available and popular free citation software Zotero to ensure accessibility, simple use and up-to-date information. Each publication in TARL includes bibliographic information that can be exported for citations and added to your own bibliographies. In addition, abstracts are included in TARL where available.

TARL is maintained and supported by the Zentrum Fokus Forschung. The featured publications are identified based on content and relevance to the field of Artistic Research. TARL aims at researchers worldwide and is open to anyone interested in Artistic Research. The bibliography is freely accessible and constantly updated to represent the current state of research. Researchers and artists can propose their publications for inclusion in TARL via zff@uni-ak.ac.at*. Suggestions and own bibliographic collections can also be contributed at any time.

*We will be happy to inform you personally about the concrete conditions for this as soon as the interest is expressed by e-mail, e.g., the bibliographical details need to be checked, a sample copy of the publication needs to be sent for inclusion in the (if possible) analogue Artistic Research Library, further positions need to be suggested for inclusion.

Zum Inhalt springen

Focus Projects

IMZENTRUM

IMZENTRUM zusammen wird ein temporären Freiraum, ein Präsentationsort und Diskursraum zugleich sein. Das Paradoxe, dass gerade Randbereiche künstlerischer Entwicklung und Forschung über Sound- und Performancekunst im Fokus der Reihe stehen, lädt dazu ein zusammen Neues zu entdecken, zu begehen.Ein Ort zum gemeinsamen Austausch wird geschaffen; gerade um nach, in und vor Zeiten der Distanz ein Zusammen-Treffen in sicherem Rahmen zu ermöglichen, indem institutionelle und außer-institutionelle Akteur*innen aufeinandertreffen.

Gegensätzliche Positionen werden zusammengeführt um so Diversität und Austausch zu gewährleisten. Offenheit und Experiment sind selbstverständlich und erwünscht. Um dies sicherzustellen hat sich das Kurator*innen Team darauf geeinigt bei jeder Aufführung, interne und externe Positionen zu kombinieren.

Hier befindet sich eine Übersicht aller Termine: IMZENTRUM

 

UNDERSTANDING PRACTICE

Understanding Practice ist eine neue Veranstaltungsreihe, die vom ZFF und dem Artistic Research PhD Program ausgerichtet wird. Mit unseren renommierten Gästen erkunden wir ihre jeweiligen Praktiken und Erfahrungen und hinterfragen die Möglichkeiten, Kunst und Forschung gemeinsam zu verstehen und zu praktizieren. Sowohl in inszenierten Performances, Vorträgen als auch in Gesprächs-Workshops und Austauschformat werden wir in verschiedene Perspektiven von Kunst und Forschung eintauchen. Dieser Ansatz ermöglicht eine Begegnung mit der Arbeit der eingeladenen Gäste sowie eine gemeinsame Reflexion ihrer Praxis und ihrer spezifischen Herausforderungen und Implikationen.

Termine

ART & RESEARCH OF…
CHOREOGRAPHY
Efva Lilja
7. – 8. April 2022

PRECISION
Aurea Klarskov & Markus Krajewski
11.–12. Mai 2022

LANGUAGE ART
Eleni Sikelianos
2. – 3. Juni 2022

TARL
The Artistic Research Library

https://www.zotero.org/tarl/library

Über das Zentrum Fokus Forschung an der Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien wurde The Artistic Research Library (TARL) ins Leben gerufen, ein kuratiertes Forschungsverzeichnis, das relevante Veröffentlichungen aus dem Bereich Kunst und Forschung mit dem Schwerpunkt künstlerische Forschung enthält. Ein Hauptziel von TARL ist es, künstlerische Forschung leichter zugänglich und für ein größeres Publikum verfügbar zu machen und die kontinuierliche Sichtbarkeit von qualitativ hochwertiger künstlerischer Forschung zu gewährleisten.

TARL ist benutzerfreundlich, da es auf der weit verbreiteten und beliebten kostenlosen Zitiersoftware Zotero aufbaut, um Zugänglichkeit, einfache Nutzung und aktuelle Informationen zu gewährleisten. Jede Publikation in TARL enthält bibliografische Informationen, die für Zitate exportiert und zu Ihren eigenen Bibliografien hinzugefügt werden können. Darüber hinaus sind in TARL, soweit vorhanden, Zusammenfassungen enthalten.

TARL wird vom Zentrum Fokus Forschung gepflegt und unterstützt. Die vorgestellten Publikationen werden auf der Grundlage ihres Inhalts und ihrer Relevanz für den Bereich der künstlerischen Forschung ausgewählt. TARL richtet sich an Forscherinnen und Forscher weltweit und ist offen für alle, die sich für künstlerische Forschung interessieren. Die Bibliographie ist frei zugänglich und wird fortlaufend aktualisiert, um möglichst den aktuellen Stand der Forschung abzubilden. Forscher*innen und Künstler*innen können ihre Publikationen zur Aufnahme in TARL über zff@uni-ak.ac.at vorschlagen*. Auch Vorschläge und eigene bibliographische Sammlungen können jederzeit eingebracht werden.

* Die konkreten Bedingungen hierfür teilen wir sehr gerne persönlich mit, sobald das Interesse per Mail eingebracht wird, es braucht z.B. die Überprüfung der bibliographischen Angaben, Zusendung eines Beleg-Exemplars zur Aufnahme in die (wenn möglich) analoge Artistic Research Library, Vorschlag weiterer Positionen zur Aufnahme.