REPOSITION Call for Papers

REPOSITION Positions of ongoing processes

Call for Papers

Submissions by Dec. 19 to zff@uni-ak.ac.at

REPOSITION Call for Papers eng-dt

REPOSITION offers researchers at Angewandte the opportunity to publish in a peer reviewed publication. REPOSITION is dedicated to positions of ongoing processes and their diverse approaches to project-oriented research work at Angewandte. REPOSITION is looking for contributions from researchers from all disciplines that offer current insights, present engaging research processes, and document project progress. Doctoral students in arts and sciences are especially invited to submit in order to gain experience with peer reviewed processes. In addition, submissions that have not yet received adequate forms of presentation are encouraged.

 

REPOSITION aims to open conventional boundaries between subjects in order to emphasize potentials lying in the “in-between” and to provide space for transdisciplinary dialogues. REPOSITION offers researchers the opportunity to receive professional feedback from international experts on their ongoing projects through peer review and creates a space for reflection and exchange. In accordance with the research profile of the Angewandte, REPOSITION primarily seeks positions that, as current evidence of an ongoing process, provide neither “true” nor “false” results, in contrast to other disciplines, and whose qualities lie above all in the critical and subjective examination of a topic. REPOSITION emphasizes dynamic approaches that demonstrate the courage to adopt alternative perspectives and respond to social tendencies. The focus is always on the dialogue between actors and disciplines.

 

Submission details

  • Deadline for submission: 19.12. 2021, info session on submission: Dec. 9, 2021 (online via Zoom)
  • All researchers associated at the University of Applied Arts from all disciplines are invited to submit.
  • REPOSITION is looking for presentations of current research in a media-appropriate form, with great emphasis on contextualization, reflection, and comprehensibility.
  • Length: approx. 10 pages
  • Submissions will be reviewed by an Angewandte Editorial Team and receive editorial feedback. In case of selection, the contribution will be assessed by international reviewers, supervised by the editorial team and revised for publication.
  • If accepted, contributions must be revised according to the REPOSITION Stylesheet.
  • REPOSITION is English-language, submissions are possible in German and English. The text support includes a professional translation.
  • REPOSITION will be published in print and also digitally in the Research Catalogue.

 

Contact information and for further questions: zff@uni-ak.ac.at, wera.hippesroither@uni-ak.ac.at

Info Session on Dec. 9, 13:00. Participation via: https://dieangewandte-at.zoom.us/j/63653327231

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

REPOSITION Call for Papers

REPOSITION Positionen laufender Prozesse

Call for Papers

Einreichungen bis 19. 12. an zff@uni-ak.ac.at

REPOSITION Call for Papers eng-dt

REPOSITION bietet Forschenden an der Angewandten die Möglichkeit, in einer peer reviewed Publikation zu veröffentlichen. REPOSITION widmet sich Positionen laufender Prozesse und ihren vielfältigen Ansätzen projektorientierter Forschungsarbeit an der Angewandten. REPOSITION sucht Beiträge von Forscher*innen aus allen Fachbereichen, die aktuelle Einblicke bieten, spannende Forschungsprozesse darstellen und Projektfortschritte dokumentieren. Doktorand*innen in Kunst und Wissenschaft sind besonders zur Einreichung eingeladen, um Erfahrungen mit peer reviewed Prozessen zu sammeln. Darüber hinaus sind Einreichungen, die bisher keine adäquaten Darstellungsformen erhielten, gefragt.

 

REPOSITION zielt darauf ab, konventionelle Grenzen zwischen den Fächern zu öffnen, um Potenziale im „Zwischen“ zu betonen und Raum für transdisziplinäre Dialoge zu geben. REPOSITION bietet Forschenden die Möglichkeit, auf ihre laufenden Projekte mittels Peer Review professionelles Feedback von internationalen Expert*innen zu erhalten und schafft einen Raum für Reflexion und Austausch. Entsprechend dem Forschungsprofil der Angewandten, sucht REPOSITION vor allem Positionen, die als aktuelle Evidenzen eines laufenden Prozesses im Gegensatz zu anderen Disziplinen weder „wahre“ noch „falsche“ Ergebnisse liefern und deren Qualitäten vor allem in der kritischen und subjektiven Auseinandersetzung mit einem Thema liegen. REPOSITION legt Wert auf dynamische Ansätze, die Mut zu alternativen Perspektiven beweisen und auf gesellschaftliche Tendenzen reagieren. Im Zentrum steht immer der Dialog zwischen Akteur*innen und Fachdisziplinen.

 

Details zur Einreichung

  • Einreichfrist: 19.12. 2021, Info Session zur Einreichung: 9.12.2021 (online via Zoom)
  • Zur Einreichung eingeladen sind an der Universität für angewandte Kunst assoziierten Forscher*innen aus allen Fachbereichen.
  • REPOSITION sucht Darstellungen aktueller Erkenntnisse in medienadäquater Form, wobei großer Wert auf Kontextualisierung, Reflexion und Nachvollziehbarkeit gelegt wird.
  • Umfang: ca. 10 Seiten
  • Die Einreichungen werden von einem Angewandte Editorial Team gesichtet und erhalten redaktionelles Feedback. Im Falle einer Auswahl wird der Beitrag von internationalen Gutachter*innen geprüft, vom Redaktionsteam betreut und für die Publikation überarbeitet.
  • Die Beiträge sind bei Zusage nach dem REPOSITION Stylesheet zu überarbeiten.
  • REPOSITION ist englischsprachig, Einreichungen sind auf Deutsch und Englisch möglich. Die Textbetreuung beinhaltet eine professionelle Übersetzung.
  • REPOSITION wird in Print und auch digitaler Form im Research Catalogue erscheinen.

 

Kontaktinformationen und bei weiteren Fragen: zff@uni-ak.ac.at, wera.hippesroither@uni-ak.ac.at

Info Session am 9.12., 13:00. Teilnahme via: https://dieangewandte-at.zoom.us/j/63653327231

 

 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.